Laboratory of Middle and Upper Planetary Atmospheres

headed by prof. G.M. Shved


Research in the laboratory
List of publications in the international journals
Recent publications
Other Laboratories:
Remote Sounding
Aerosol Physics
 
Scientific activity

     The Laboratory performs investigations on dynamics, energetics and radiation of the middle and upper atmospheres of Earth and other planets.
These investigations may be devided into four groups (for details go to Research in the laboratory) :
     1. Acoustic-gravity and inertio-gravity waves (GW).
     2. Radiative transfer (RT) in infrared rovibrational molecular bands.
     3. Laboratory measurements (LM) of the rate constants of aeronomic processes.
     4. Global-scale circulation (GC), energetics and physics of the middlle and upper atmosphere.
The abbreviations of these groups of investigations (given in brackets) are also shown in the list below behind the persons who are involved in these investigations.
     
Personnel of the Laboratory (with E-Mails)
     
Prof. G.M. Shved GW, RT, GC shved@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru
Dr. N.M. Gavrilov  GW gavrilov@kurasc.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Dr. L.E. Khvorostovskaya  LM potekhin@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru
Assoc. prof. V.A. Yankovsky LM vale@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru
Dr. V.P. Ogibalov  RT ogibalov@snoopy.phys.spbu.ru
Dr. R.O. Manuilova RT Rada.Manulova@pobox.spbu.ru
Dr. I.N. Drobyazko  GW irina@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru
Dr. I.Yu. Potekhin LM potekhin@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru
Dr. R.A. Akmaev GC akmaev@spb.colorado.edu
Dr. V.I. Fomichev GC victor@nimbus.yorku.ca
Dr. A.I. Pogoreltsev GW apogor@rz.uni-leipzig.de
N.V. Karpova GW nataly@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru
A.O. Semenov RT semenov@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru

 

Back to Home Page of Atmospheric Physics Department


Comments, corrections or questions please send to webmaster@lmupa.phys.spbu.ru